Fitness for Teens After-School Program


This class is taught by:

André Cole

André is a Bay Area-based performing artist, working as an improv dancer, choreographer, fitness trainer, dance educator and drummer. His dance style is a unique blend of hip hop, modern, contemporary, and afro-centric movement techniques. He has danced and played drums since the age of 3, teaching himself moves from the likes of Michael Jackson, Usher and N’sync. André began formally training in ballet, modern and jazz dance at Oakland School for the Arts.

Upon graduating in 2007 he moved to New York City to study dance and psychology at the New School University: Eugene Lang College. André graduated with a B.A. in 2011, beginning his professional career as a performer in shows including, ‘West Side Story,’ ‘Dapline’ and ‘Fuerza Bruta: Wayra.’ While performing, he taught youth and adults hip hop dance, creative movement and personal fitness. He now has over a decade of experience teaching youth ages 4 to 18.

André’s dance career has inspired him to pursue a professional path of dynamic, holistic training that utilizes various movement practices to rehabilitate, stretch, strengthen and free the body. He continues to perform and teach dance, fitness, TRX and other methods of personal and group training to all ages around the Bay Area.

A good fit for youth ages 10-16. Build fitness while doing a fun variety of activities including: boxing, martial arts, obstacle courses, agility drills, strength training, games, cycling and rowing.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jan 17 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Jan 22 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues
  • Thu Jan 24 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Jan 29 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues
  • Thu Jan 31 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Feb 05 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues
  • Thu Feb 07 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Feb 12 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues
  • Thu Feb 14 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Feb 19 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues
  • Thu Feb 21 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Feb 26 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues
  • Thu Feb 28 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Mar 05 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues
  • Thu Mar 07 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Mar 12 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues
  • Thu Mar 14 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Mar 19 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues
  • Thu Mar 21 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with André Cole
  • Tue Mar 26 4:00 pm - 5:45 pm with Dante Rodrigues